Visit the TIAW website

TIAW Global Forum 2015

World of Difference 100 Awards


Since inception in 2008, the World of Difference 100 awards have recognized nearly 600 women and men who have supported the economic empowerment for women in the following categories: entrepreneurship, corporate, non-profit, education, public service/government, young women leaders and champions. 

Past award recipients include:

  • Cherie Blair, Founder of the Cherie Blair Foundation
  • Madame Penehupifo Pohamba, First Lady of the Republic of Namibia
  • Viviane Reding, Luxembourg, Member of the European Parliament

This year’s recipients cover a wide range of activities on six continents, and TIAW is proud to be able to recognize the vital work that they do.

TIAW’s seminal programs include Micro Credit, Entrepreneurship and Women’s Leadership Network.

View the full list of World of Difference 100 Award Winners and our Champions

Like TIAW on Facebook

Like TIAW on Facebook

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating application. Application has been deleted.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Register for the Global Forum

Sign up!